Craft Haul

Oh dear!

I visited TK Maxx this week. It seems they’re stocking up on craft supplies again. I was weak, I couldn’t resist!

I had seen on Facebook that people had been lucky recently on visiting their local store, so I popped in on the off chance. I thought I would be safe as our store doesn’t usually have many craft things. I didn’t even pick up a basket!

As I walked up to the paper aisle I saw a lady restocking the shelves. And yes: I was that person picking things up faster than she could put them down!

I saw paper pads, I saw brads, I saw embellishments, I saw stamps…

Amy Tan, Dear Lizzy, Heidi Swapp, Pink Paislee, We R Memory Keepers, Snap, My Mind’s Eye, American Crafts, Studio Calico, Recollections, Maggie Holmes…..

What’s a girl to do??!!

TK Maxx haul, October 2015.
TK Maxx haul, October 2015.

As you can see, this girl couldn’t resist!!

One of my favourite purchases were some We R Memory Keepers pocket page cards, birthday ones. Always useful. Also various roller phrase stamps, I am really in to these at the moment. I may have squeaked a little in store when I saw them…Other people get THAT excited don’t they??

Have you checked out your local TK Maxx? I highly recommend it. Great brands are available at bargain prices! Those pocket page cards were only £3.99!

Ok, I have to go and find storage space for all those new yummy supplies.

Love and crafty cuddles,

Scrapbook Bex.

4 thoughts on “Craft Haul

  1. karencannings1

    I wasn’t ‘weak’… I was ‘stupid’, I put everything back and walked away ~ I’ve been regretting it ever since! There’s nothing more satisfying than getting a bargain, unless its receiving a LFE kit in the post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

