Subscribing To A Kit Club Changed My Scrapbooking!

I love a good shopping spree, better still when it’s for crafty goodies. Most of us crafters do, we’re an excitable breed.

The lure of sale craft shopping is a beacon of joy I just can’t ignore!

But what happens to this jumble of stash from different brands and different lines, that are all the colours of the rainbow?

Well we squeal as we buy it, we get it home to stroke it, we agonize over where we’re going to put it and then we find it a home among all the other hoards of stash we own. Having a well stocked craft cupboard is all part of the fun.

Inevitably though, as we pack more and more crafty goodness into our supplies, some bits, however much we intend to use them and have that perfect project in mind for, get forgotten about. They make their way to the bottom of the pile as it grows taller and taller.

I am absolutely guilty of having long forgotten stash building up and I am not a scrapper who can easily part with all those pretties.

I got a bit fed up of this never ending circle. I was a slow scrapper who spent oodles of time mulling over what would possibly match with what, looking for that pack of stickers that I bought 3 years ago that must be around here somewhere, I never scrapped with a freedom I now enjoy.

How did I begin to scrap with freedom?

I subscribed to a scrapbook kit.

September 2015 Like For Ever 'Acorn Avenue' kit. The main items are from Pink Paislee's Cedar Lane collection, with papers, thickers and embellishments. There is also a custom sequin mix exclusive to the kit made by 'Pretty Pink Posh'.
September 2015 Like For Ever ‘Acorn Avenue’ kit. The main items are from Pink Paislee’s ‘Cedar Lane’ collection, including papers, thickers and embellishments. There is also a custom sequin mix exclusive to the kit made by ‘Pretty Pink Posh’.

Aren’t they just for Americans? Aren’t they going to be a fortune to get shipped to the UK?

No and no!

There are now a growing number of kit subscriptions that we in the UK can enjoy.

I have joined a monthly kit club by the online store like for ever.

Every month a pizza box arrives in the post. I get the same amount excitement of shopping at a store and I haven’t had to leave the house. What’s more, the stash in the kit all matches, it contains full packets of loveliness and there is a monetary saving by being a kit club member, I love it!

When I make a page now, I can make it with ease as I know everything coordinates. It speeds up the whole process. My monthly output is so far increased that it has doubled and my spending outside of the kit is minimal. My layouts have improved so much, I am finally out of that fledgling beginner stage.

Products from August 2015 Like For Ever Kit, featuring the Maggie Holmes collection, 'Wonder'.
Products from August 2015 Like For Ever Kit, featuring the Maggie Holmes collection, ‘Wonder’.

What’s more, the subscriber community has a wealth of ideas to share, happy scrappy chatter and of course, the odd bit of enabling! (We are not completely immune to the odd extra here and there!)

Subscribing to a kit club has been a positive addition to my scrapbooking. I hope you consider that it could possibly be for you too.

Love and crafty cuddles,

Scrapbook Bex.

10 thoughts on “Subscribing To A Kit Club Changed My Scrapbooking!

  1. Same here, like for ever has totally changed my scrapbooking but in a slightly different way. I never used to buy scrapbooking supplies at all for a number of reasons. One being that I wanted the latest collection which shops over here simply didn’t have and two being that when I did manage to find it, I found that it was way too expensive for my budget! Then I found like for ever, where I get the best of both worlds! Latest collections for a price that doesn’t burst my bank balance (if we don’t count the add-ons! lol)
    Great post Rebecca! Loved reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. like for ever

    Yay! I’m so glad that subscribing is a positive experience for you. Thank you so much for linking us up and for the recommendation. Long may enabling each other last and long may you keep blogging. Really enjoyed reading this! Go you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LIKE FOR EVER… has helped me no end with my crafty addiction! You are SO right ~ now I get to use up all my kit in the hope that I can ‘kill’ it before the next one arrives. I no longer hang around hobbycraft waiting for it to open ~ however my poor postman knows when its ‘that time of the month’ when I rush out to meet him waiting for my pizza box… I’m sure the postie who gets the short straw is the one who gets to disappoint me, if it hasn’t arrived, and has to endure my wrath LOL! Happy crafting x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

